Got Naked?

I underestimated my husband’s skill to plot surprises. He himself doesn’t like surprises for instance so you would think that with his preference, I would not be able to receive any good ones. I LOVE surprises by the way.

For my birthday this year, I already had in mind what I wanted. My birthdays during my single days would be a dinner/brunch celebration with my friends and for myself, I’d usually buy something, you know just say “hey, happy birthday Azalia:) “ and give myself a big hug.

This is my second birthday as a wife. My husband mentioned that he prefers to know what I wanted and get them for me instead of me wishing upon a star hoping that he will have some telepathy connection wave thingy and actually know what I wanted.

So I’ve been dropping hints through instagram, and my tweets :)

I wanted this baby.

604214916463_naked2

Source

I’m not a good make up artist but I love doing simple make up on my own for functions and whatnots. You know, just dolling up and make them face look pretty :) I work in KLCC and SEPHORA KLCC is pretty much my second home. Every now & then, I’ll drop by and do some research or simply restock my make up stash. I’ve tried it and love it and so my heart is set on her.

Sneaky hubs, he was plotting the surprise all this time. Saturday, after a wedding we attended, we had drinks at nearby mamak and he was asking me about where to get his perfume. Parkson jumps right off the top of my mind and hubs don’t like the idea. Man, pelik gila. Where else would we get perfumes?! And suddenly, he said, “How ’bout Sephora?” Ok, Sephora has a spread of perfumes so that’s possible. The closest to us is at Avenue K or KLCC so we headed over.

When we reached there, I went straight to the perfume section and was browsing the shelf for his perfume. And he was roaming around behind me. Not sure whether or not he wanted this perfume so bad…Grr. Then he asked, “eh, the Naked naked thing that you said tu, where is it yea?” errr.okay. So I went to the section and showed him and picked up the palettes and explained to him those palettes. 3 kinds of Naked they have there….OK.

And I’m done showing him so I wanted to drag him to resume the perfume search when he suddenly said, “I’m here to pay for your Naked thing. I don’t want to buy perfume”

*jaw-dropped and in denial*

“Eh, no lah. Lets just get your perfume. I’ll buy this one later” (this one happened back and forth for quite a while coz I’m denial you see….)

“No, this is a surprise. Don’t you get it?! I’m buying you the pallet that you hinted.” (That’s him highlighting that I am so in denial!)

*insert loud squeal and disbelief facial expression*

AWWWWWWW…a lovely surprise indeed! So, I took the pallet that I wanted and galloped my way to the counter. Hubs paid and wife is happy :)

IMG_5401

***************************

I know on my actual birthday this year, it would be a hectic and tiring day for us – what with me and my last day at work, farewell and stuff and you my superman, will be handling the movers and lorry shifting our stuff all the way to Tronoh. I want to say thank you, from the bottom of my heart. Thank you for making me feel happy and appreciated. Above all, I am very thankful to have you around.

Thank you for the gift, sayang.

I love you.

Yours truly,

Lia.

Leave a Reply

