One day you’ll meet a guy. And ultimately, he’s going to find out. How you chew, how you sip, how you dance, how you smell at every point in the day.How your face looks underneath all your makeup. How you love ice cream, how you can be hyper at times, how certain games and shows make you really happy. How cranky you can get when you’re tired, how you think you look bad in all your photos. He’s going to know everything about you. And you know what? He’s still going to love you.

I wrote that years ago. Those years when I never thought I’d have a shot at having a beautiful relationship let alone planning to spend the rest of my life with a special someone. I just gave up.

But God works in a mysterious way subhanallah. I found the man ; the one that I plan to share my heart and soul with. My better half, Nazmi. People asks about how we met, how we got together and start this relationship. It’s a long story and there’s no better person than my man to translate the story into a beautifully written words. Read it here.

 

Alhamdullilah, everyone, I am very much happy and content. Most importantly, I feel safe. Safe, knowing that regardless of what happened, there’s this one guy that truly supports me, lifts my spirit up and annoy me to the point that I won’t be sad anymore.

This relationship blooms from getting to know each other to the point that we support each other in every endeavors. It’s an amazing feeling, really.

Nazmi is a serious person to begin with. When he is working, he rarely entertain any jokes or unnecessary things. He is one focused person I know and he just gets things done. He plans things and he execute them well. It might sound too serious but those traits translate into our relationship and I see how he guide, teach, discuss and plan our future together.

I don’t write very well compared to my better half. I might not be able to translate all my feelings onto this blank canvas but I have this overwhelmingly overloaded heart full of gratefulness, happiness , and love towards this man. The effort that he recently made for this relationship is unbelievable. I broke into tears (oh well, yes I’m THE crybaby mentioned in the post :P ) upon reading it.

I watched him progress, from graduating with his Masters and now advancing in his PHd studies ; he is ever committed, the one person I know that is so focused and dedicated to contribute to the society with his work .

That person who never gave up on you. The one who insisted you to cry on their shoulder. The one who remembers all the little things that you do. The one who never judged you when you made mistakes. The one who has the courage to hug you when you’re mad. The one who’s always reminding you to smile. The one who kept you down to earth. The one who motivates you to be better. The one who helped you carry the weight on your shoulders. The one who never stopped loving you. The one who made you feel special- i found you finally. Alhamdulillah.

 

Here’s to our future together, inshaAllah.

To our friends, loved ones, do pray for us, for our journey together. Thank you so much in advance.

Yours truly,

Lia

Leave a Reply

