What hard times teach you

Hard times teach you on who really loves you. You can be damn sure that the people who are there for you when you most need help are the ones that really do love you. It’s easy to love someone when they’re happy and breezing through life. It’s more difficult when that person is so stuck in pain they barely have any love to give. Please remember that the people who really, truly, unconditionally love you, will still have love to give to you, even if you’re temporarily unable to give it back.

As for me, hard times come and go but as long as I can smile, as long as I can laugh I will have hope. I will choose to believe that there is more to my story than what I currently see. As long as I can breathe, as long as I can dream I will have faith. I will choose to believe that better days lay before me. Days of warmth and peace. Days of looking at how far I’ve come and all the battles I’ve won.

Leave a Reply

