I won’t give up

This is by far the best version of this song that I’ve heard.

Speaking of giving up, we have had our fair share of struggles and I do not want to touch on yours. Not planning to elaborate much on mine either but lets just say, I’ve had my stormy days.

As rough and as tough as it could be, it takes a lot for me to give up on someone or something. There’s a reason why I got attracted to that subject matter in the first place, so it takes a lot for me to put my pencil down, close the book and say “hey, I’m done.”.

It would probably be the hardest thing for me to handle afterwards knowing the fact that I didn’t do my best to handle the situation, maybe I could’ve tried harder, maybe this, maybe that..

So before I say ” I’m done “, I want to be sure that I did the best I could.

Be it in work, life, relationships or anything at all, don’t give up when you still think you can try harder and make the effort. And most importantly, don’t give up when you have not given your best shot.

Leave a Reply

