Wikipedia

“I vow to help you love life, to always hold you with tenderness and to have the patience that love demands, to speak when words are needed and to share the silence when they are not and to live within the warmth of your heart and always call it home.”

The Vow

**********

Boyfriend : Tomorrow I will start planting more veges. I have the new seeds..*mentioned some seeds name…Sawi Jepun*

Me : Wait, sawi Jepun? Is it like the one with the white stem.. *in denial mode*

Boyfriend : No, that’s sawi cina.

Me : Oh there’s Jepun and Cina. How’s the Jepun’s sawi, baby?

Boyfriend : *2 seconds pause* …Eyy, everything also I must give you kah? If your subordinates all you will scold them for being lazy to Google etc, with me pun sama ke?

Me : I just love it when you explain about them :D

Boyfriend :  Ye lah tuuuuu…

Me : Ok, I go Google now. 

That was from last night’s conversation when we were talking about his garden which is picking up pretty good with all the shades, compost pit and other essentials! It’s amazing what he did to the once all-lalang lawn and backyard.

Image

The shade house that he built.

Image

Ermm..this is grapefruit. Mmmhmm. Me think so! 

Image

mulberry tree. I have dibs on this one!

See I always think of my boyfriend as my Wikipedia. If I’m too lazy ..or let me put it in a more subtle way…occupied, ehem, I will call him and ask.

You see, some of the infomation we get online is pretty jumbled up especially when it comes to science. So I ask the best guy I could think of..my researcher-engineer boyfriend. Ah, pretty much everything lah when it comes to this guy. Politics, literature, cooking (eh.), music..sheesh, you name it.

I am lucky that way.

I am pretty strict at work to my juniors. I hate it when they come up and ask straightforward questions without having attempted to once, Google. Google for God’s sake. It got me through college and it will certainly gets me through almost everything.

Just once in a while I love to hear my man lecturing me on combustion, engineering principles, and whatnots you know.

I love him like that.

Nerd alert,

Lia

pictures courtesy of Mightyjacksparrow.com

Leave a Reply

