Self operation

In 1961, Leonid Rogozov, 27, was the only surgeon in the Soviet Antarctic Expedition. During the expedition, he felt severe pain in the stomach and had a high fever. Rogozov examined himself and discovered that his appendix was inflamed and could burst at any time. With a local anesthesia, he operated himself to remove the appendix. An engineer and a meteorologist assisted surgery.

I was like..”say whutttt?”

I held my composure but not until I saw this picture.

*pukes*

and I thought it was a photoshop-ed picture of something. So I asked the ever-reliable, Mr.Wiki

….. 

So it wasn’t a scam. 

check this out! 

Leave a Reply

